The Crucible

Lampworking at the Crucible
The Bead Challenge happened at The Crucible. They have a nice torch set up there with lots of ventilation.  They also have other super duper cool stuff.  The Crucible Lampworking roomActually,  I should say ‘hot’ stuff.  There are lots of melty smelty soldery things going on here.  If you happen to be into burning, torching, welding, cutting, sawing, melting, hammering, soldering, molding, or grinding, this is the place for you. The Crucible BlacksmithyWe were there during a relatively quiet period. The next sessions of classes are about to start up soon. I’m told that ordinarily the place can be deafening with all the activity.Blacksmithing ToolsThere’s even a room for just grinding things. The Crucible Grinding RoomThe Crucible Grinding Room

About piecedgoods

I like making things, creativity, creative people, food, fabric, glass, painting, reading, my community, my family, my friends and my dogs.
This entry was posted in Art Thoughts, Lampwork, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment